The lower and higher lighthouse towers of Buddon Ness were designed by David and Thomas Stevenson and first lit in 1867. The constantly moving sandbanks meant that the lower light eventually was in the wrong place and it was moved in 1885 around 200ft on a system of rails to its current location.
The lighthouses were abandoned in 1943 and are now part of the Barry Buddon Training Camp used by the Ministry of Defence.
South Easternmost extremity of Barry Links
Use the filters below to discover what there is to see and do, places to eat and where to stay in Angus.
By Where to Eat:
By Things to See & Do: