Brechin Cathedral

Brechin Cathedral and Round Tower


The Round Tower is only two of a kind in Scotland, dating from AD 1100.

There are some fine stained glass windows as well as some intriguing Pictish stones on display.

A new Heritage Centre, Souvenir Shop and Audio trail of Brechin is planned to celebrate the 800th anniversary in 2020. A new book on the Cathedral’s long history “Writ in the Stones” has just been published and may be obtained via the website or local outlets.

Opening Times
April – October:
Mon-Sat – 09:30-17:00
November – March:
Mon-Sat – 09:30-16:00
Sunday Service – 10:30

Historic Scotland


ParkingAccessible parking drop-offLevel or Ramp AccessHearing loopGuide dogs welcomeDisabled access

Brechin Cathedral


Church Lane

Explore Angus

Use the filters below to discover what there is to see and do, places to eat and where to stay in Angus.