august, 2019

31aug(aug 31)9:00 am07sep(sep 7)5:00 pmFeaturedICC Women's Cricket T20 World Cup QualifiersLocation:ArbroathEvent Type:Family,Sports



Event Details

Between 31 August and 7 September, Angus and Dundee will host the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifiers when 8 teams from Scotland, Ireland, PNG, Bangladesh, Thailand, USA, Netherlands and Zimbabwe will compete for a place at the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in Australia 2020.

The eight team tournament will be played at Arbroath Cricket Club and Forfarshire Cricket Club in Broughty Ferry with matches taking place at both venues each day.

31st August

Bangladesh v PNG @ Forthill Sports Club, 10:00

Thailand v Netherlands @ Arbroath Cricket Club, 10:00 

Scotland v USA @ Forthill Sports Club 14:00

Namibia v Ireland @ Arbroath Cricket Club, 14:00

1st September

Thailand v Namibia @ Forthill Sports Club, 10:00 

Scotland v PNG @ Arbroath Cricket Club, 10:00 

Ireland v Netherlands @ Forthill Sports Club, 14:00

USA v Bangladesh @ Arbroath Cricket Club, 14:00

3rd September

Ireland v Thailand @ Forthill Sports Club, 10:00

Netherlands v Namibia @ Arbroath Cricket Club, 10:00

Scotland v Bangladesh @ Forthill Sports Club, 14:00 

PNG v USA @ Arbroath Cricket Club, 14:00

5th September

A1 v B2 @ Forthill Sports Club, 10:00

B3 v A4 @ Arbroath Cricket Club, 10:00 

B1 v A2 @ Forthill Sports Club, 14:00

A3 v B4 @ Arbroath Cricket Club, 14:00

7th September

3rd v 4th Place Play-Off @ Forthill Sports Club, 10:00

7th v 8th Place Play-Off @ Arbroath Cricket Club, 10:00

Final @ Forthill Sports Club, 14:00

5th v 6th Place Play-Off @ Arbroath Cricket Club, 14:00

Family friendly activities will be available, giving children the chance to try out the game for themselves.

Entry is free for spectators, no booking required.


August 31 (Saturday) 9:00 am - September 7 (Saturday) 5:00 pm